10
Nov
08

Today, in list form 11/09/08

still not doing well, so this is the short version

  • woke up
  • went to do laundry
  • but Ted got sick, so I took him home
  • did laundry
  • decided on flowers to send for Amanda’s funeral
  • came home and moped
  • hoped that Brian was okay
  • talked to Holly and we decided I would watch Joshua for her so she didn’t have to take him to the funeral home
  • let Scott bitch me out some more
  • watched some tv
  • Crissy called to offer me a babysitting job that I took. It’s for 3 days a week
  • Emily came over with Nick for a few before her gig
  • Brian called, like I was hoping
  • Talked to Ryan
  • talked to Jen
  • Brian called back and delivered the most devastating news next to him losing his wife
  • cried like a baby for a half hour
  • Jen called to ask me to come over
  • went to Jen’s, smoked and cried and cried and cried. 
  • came home 
  • going to bed at 2a

 

Hopefully I will be able to write more after tomorrow. I don’t know how I am supposed to handle losing him for a third time, but I know that he’s right and I fully understand. Amanda was his life and she was more than just his wife. I just wish she could have forgiven me before she died. I hope she knows, where ever she is, that I am so sorry for all of the pain I caused. I know it seems to little, too late, but I wish I really could have gotten to know her and finally establish a friendship with her. Rest in Peace Amanda Marie Ogden… You really were, truly, an amazing woman. If you weren’t Brian wouldn’t love you as much as he so obviously does.

0 Responses to “Today, in list form 11/09/08”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 16,843 hits

© Copyright Notice

Vomitus of the Brainus © Aimée Easton 2006 - 2011 All Rights Reserved Material contained on this site are under copyright, whether my own or someone else's. The material here is published strictly for personal use, and may not be copied to any other place without prior permission. I have borrowed or linked resources from elsewhere and I have given credit to the source from where I got material. Any form of copying or distribution, may face legal penalty.

