02
Dec
08

Dear SNL,

Dear SNL,

   I have never been a big fan of yours. I am sorry, and I know that this is something that you do not hear very often from people, but it is true. I have never really enjoyed watching you… That is, until you came up with the brilliant idea to have Tina Fey play quirky, down home hockey mom and vice presidential candidate, Sarah Palin. I loved Palin and the skits and the fact that you were the only thing that made Palin’s “quirkiness” easier to palate. I even loved the skits that poked fun at Obama and Biden. If you continue this level of comedic excellence, I may have to actually continue to watch and laugh for a long time. During the 2 hour election special on November 3rd, I laughed so hard that I think I may have pissed myself a little bit. Now like I said before. I know that most people love you, but over the past several years, your comedy, or lack there-of, has left a lot to be desired. What happened to the great comic geniuses such as Bill Murray, Dana Carvey and Chevy Chase? Why haven’t you replaced them with as high quality comedians as they are. I know that technically, Tina Fey is no longer an SNL cast member any longer, but I strongly suggest that you offer her anything she wants to stay on. You know, the usual, money, sexual favors, a private island in the Caribbean. Things of that sort. For now, I will continue to watch you, but you are on probation. Continually to be intellectually comedic and I will continue to watch and be pleased.

2 Responses to “Dear SNL,”


  1. December 2, 2008 at 3:01 am

    Great post. I will read your posts frequently. Added you to the RSS reader.

  2. December 4, 2008 at 2:39 pm

    Thanks, I appreciate it!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 16,843 hits

© Copyright Notice

Vomitus of the Brainus © Aimée Easton 2006 - 2011 All Rights Reserved Material contained on this site are under copyright, whether my own or someone else's. The material here is published strictly for personal use, and may not be copied to any other place without prior permission. I have borrowed or linked resources from elsewhere and I have given credit to the source from where I got material. Any form of copying or distribution, may face legal penalty.

