02
Jan
09

Random stuff found on the internet. (While I should be writing letters)

I found this little list of “Have You”‘s and you know me, I have to answer it… So, instead of writing my so so so late letters to my amazing pan pals, I will do this, then on to writing… 

 

1. Started your own blog How silly…
2. Slept under the stars A few times
3. Played in a band Sort of… In high school… A little
4. Visited Hawaii I wish
5. Watched a meteor shower A few times
6. Given more than you can afford to charity I really wish
7. Been to Disneyland Nope
8. Climbed a mountain Nope
9. Held a praying mantis They were everywhere one summer when I was a kid. We had them crawling out of our poickets and tin cans and bags and corners of our rooms for months.
10. Sang a solo unfortunately
11. Bungee jumped nope and I won’t now that I have seen how a bungee cord is made.
12. Visited Paris someday
13. Watched a lightning storm at sea nope
14. Taught yourself an art from scratch nope
15. Adopted a child nope
16. Had food poisoning too many times to count
17. Walked to the top of the Statue of Liberty haven’t even seen it yet
18. Grown your own vegetables yep yep…
19. Seen the Mona Lisa in France I will when I get to france.
20. Slept on an overnight train never even been on a train
21. Had a pillow fight who hasn’t?
22. Hitch hiked nope
23. Taken a sick day when you’re not ill Most of my sick days were “mental health” or a Ferris Bueller’s Day Off “I don’t care if you’re fifty five or seven, everybody needs a day off now and then. It’s a beautiful day. How can I be expected to handle high school?” type days… When I got older and started to work and developed social anxietydisorder, then my sick days were “I am too sick to work but as soon as I call in I feel much better because the stress of having to go in to face all of the people and crap makes me physically ill” days. Now, I just stay home.
24. Built a snow fort yes
25. Held a lamb nope
26. Gone skinny dipping nope
27. Run a Marathon nope
28. Ridden in a gondola in Venice nope
29. Seen a total eclipse I think I did when I was a kid
30. Watched a sunrise or sunset Frequently
31. Hit a home run nope
32. Been on a cruise nope
33. Seen Niagara Falls in person nope
34. Visited the birthplace of your ancestors nope, but  hope to someday
35. Seen an Amish community no, but Ted and I want to go to Lancaster Co. Pennsylvania and that would take care of both 34 and 35.
36. Taught yourself a new language no, but I need to learn French
37. Had enough money to be truly satisfied I am truly satisfied, I don’t think money can satisfy anyone.
38. Seen the Leaning Tower of Pisa in person nope
39. Gone rock climbing nope
40. Seen Michelangelo’s David nope
41. Sung karaoke sadly, I was talked into it. I will NEVER do it again.
42. Seen Old Faithful geyser erupt nope
43. Bought a stranger a meal at a restaurant sort of, yes, but then, no… Ted and I saw tht this kid kept counting his money over and over in a restaurant as he was eating. He kept calling someone on his cell and it sounded like he was supposed to meet someone who was going to pay for him and they never showed. When we told our waitress that we wanted to pay for him, she said that was sweet but that the restaurant would eat it. They do that a lot I guess… 
44. Visited Africa nope
45. Walked on a beach by moonlight When I lived in VA, we did it a few times a week
46. Been transported in an ambulance nope
47. Had your portrait painted nope
48. Gone deep sea fishing nope
49. Seen the Sistine Chapel in person nope
50. Been to the top of the Eiffel Tower in Paris nope
51. Gone scuba diving or snorkeling nope
52. Kissed in the rain who hasn’t
53. Played in the mud happily
54. Gone to a drive-in theater yes, but not in ages
55. Been in a movie nope
56. Visited the Great Wall of China nope
57. Started a business had plans to, but nope
58. Taken a martial arts class when I was younger. I got to yellow belt
59. Visited Russia nope
60. Served at a soup kitchen nope
61. Sold Girl Scout Cookies yep
62. Gone whale watching nope
63. Got flowers for no reason rather frequently
64. Donated blood, platelets or plasma frequently
65. Gone sky diving nope
66. Visited a Nazi Concentration Camp nope
67. Bounced a check too many
68. Flown in a helicopter nope
69. Saved a favorite childhood toy I wish
70. Visited the Lincoln Memorial nope
71. Eaten Caviar nope
72. Pieced a quilt nope
73. Stood in Times Square nope
74. Toured the Everglades nope
75. Been fired from a job a couple
76. Seen the Changing of the Guards in London nope
77. Broken a bone nope
78. Been on a speeding motorcycle nope
79. Seen the Grand Canyon in person nope
80. Published a book yes… sort of…
81. Visited the Vatican nope
82. Bought a brand new car yep
83. Walked in Jerusalem nope
84. Had your picture in the newspaper a few times
85. Read the entire Bible nope
86. Visited the White House nope
87. Killed and prepared an animal for eating fish, yes
88. Had chickenpox twice
89. Saved someones’ life I don’t think so
90. Sat on a jury no, but I am waiting for my turn
91. Met someone famous several
92. Joined a book club yes
93. Lost a loved one too many
94. Had a baby nope
95. Seen the Alamo in person nope
96. Swam in the Great Salt Lake nope
97. Been involved in a law suit yes and still am
98. Owned a cell phone several
99. Been stung by a bee yep
100. Read an entire book in one day many

0 Responses to “Random stuff found on the internet. (While I should be writing letters)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 16,843 hits

© Copyright Notice

Vomitus of the Brainus © Aimée Easton 2006 - 2011 All Rights Reserved Material contained on this site are under copyright, whether my own or someone else's. The material here is published strictly for personal use, and may not be copied to any other place without prior permission. I have borrowed or linked resources from elsewhere and I have given credit to the source from where I got material. Any form of copying or distribution, may face legal penalty.

