27
May
09

Baby, you’re just not quite right.

It’s too early to be up, yet here I sit, up before the birds. I have not decided if I feel sick or just out of sorts. I am not sure if the feeling I have in the pit of my tummy is nausea or anxiety or an acidy stomach. All I know is that I am awake when I don’t want to be. This is the first day in the last six days that I have been able to sleep in. I have been helping my friend’s mom clean, pack, clean, move, clean, unpack, clean for the past week, every day, pretty much all day. Tomorrow (well, later today, rather) I have a photo shoot with The Cotton Lillies! It is raining right now, It’s an outdoor shoot. Maybe their cheerful, well coordinated colorful outfits will pop better against a gloomy sky… We’ll see. Thursday is my only day “off” because I have to clean my friend’s mom’s place again. I am now her maid. That’s right folks. Times have officially become SO tough for me that I have resorted to cleaning house for about $8 an hour to help the household. It’s only lie $40 a week, but that pays for my smoking and some groceries.

Ted got a call from his old boss, the guy who layed him off at the end of Novemeber and there is a good chance that he will be going back in two or three weeks. I am so ready to have my space back, Aimée time has been severly neglected as of the past 6 months and though I will miss Ted SOOO much and probably go through some serious anxiety with him being gone after being connected at the hip for half a year, I need my space. My letters have seriously suffered because I can’t write with him around. I love to cuddles him and talk. I think we are the only couple in history to be able to be with one another 24/7 and not get sick of one another.

The squirrels that I have loved and fed for over two years have become the bane of my existance. They are eating and/or destroying everything in my garden. It has now come down to my resorting to red pepper seeds in the sol and red pepper spray on the roof and leavs. I hope they don’t go blind. I know I damn near did making the shit. I hope it works. I will be totally pissed if the stuff hurts my plants. I refuse to resort to pesticides. I will just stop growing a garden if it comes that far.

Tired…. I’m just SO tired.

0 Responses to “Baby, you’re just not quite right.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 16,851 hits

© Copyright Notice

Vomitus of the Brainus © Aimée Easton 2006 - 2011 All Rights Reserved Material contained on this site are under copyright, whether my own or someone else's. The material here is published strictly for personal use, and may not be copied to any other place without prior permission. I have borrowed or linked resources from elsewhere and I have given credit to the source from where I got material. Any form of copying or distribution, may face legal penalty.

