30
Dec
10

Day 03 – Your views on drugs and alcohol. 12/31/2010

I can honestly say that drugs scare me. I hate the idea of not having control over what I think, see, do… I think that too many people resort to drug use for reasons other than recreation (not that I think that’s a good idea either) and I have watched drugs ruin the lives of some of the people I love the most. Drugs have been the cause of death for one of my best friends and I know that is part of the reason I have issues with them.

Alcohol doesn’t scare me, per se, but I have had my own serious issues with drinking. I am the result of several generations of alcoholics and I think that drinking is okay so long as you don’t ruin your life because of it, ruin other people’s lives and you know how to control it. I don’t think drugs or alcohol should be a substitute for therapy or a bandaid to cover wounds in your soul.

0 Responses to “Day 03 – Your views on drugs and alcohol. 12/31/2010”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 16,863 hits

© Copyright Notice

Vomitus of the Brainus © Aimée Easton 2006 - 2011 All Rights Reserved Material contained on this site are under copyright, whether my own or someone else's. The material here is published strictly for personal use, and may not be copied to any other place without prior permission. I have borrowed or linked resources from elsewhere and I have given credit to the source from where I got material. Any form of copying or distribution, may face legal penalty.

