30
Jan
17

… of presidents and bad choices

So the Trumpster has now been the president for ten days. TEN DAYS and he has made several executive orders that have been absolutely horrifying. There are marches and protests. N. and I have bought guns. Neither of us have ever wanted to buy a gun. We both agreed that we needed guns. We fear that in the not too distant future, there may end up being Marshall Law. Trump has been in office ten days and he has already offended Mexico and Iraq. Heads of state are again talking about not allowing him to enter their countries. I truly fear that we are going into WWIII. That’s why we’re preparing.

Preparing, but we aren’t hiding. We’re still shouting and protesting. I am not physically healthy enough to march or be out WITH the protesters, but I am starting a letter writing campaign, a phone call campaign, and a new website that will be directed directly to our president, vice-president, congress people, and our senators, as well as anyone else that has to hear what we have to say.

Mental health wise, I’m stressed, anxious, and depressed. I can’t focus on much else but the news and politics. I try to write to my pen pals as often as I can to bring some sunshine into my life. My wife is my rock, and I am hers. We hold one another and know that we will get through this. Our country has gone through terrible times before.

The end times are coming. Just not the way we thought.

0 Responses to “… of presidents and bad choices”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 16,851 hits

© Copyright Notice

Vomitus of the Brainus © Aimée Easton 2006 - 2011 All Rights Reserved Material contained on this site are under copyright, whether my own or someone else's. The material here is published strictly for personal use, and may not be copied to any other place without prior permission. I have borrowed or linked resources from elsewhere and I have given credit to the source from where I got material. Any form of copying or distribution, may face legal penalty.

